Wilson Heating, Air & Plumbing

Wilson Heating, Air & Plumbing/files//wilsonzz-logo.png$214-655-266510856 Sanden Dr, Dallas TX
Wilson Heating, Air & Plumbing/files//wilsonzz-logo.png214-655-2665$10856 Sanden Dr, Dallas TX starstarstarstarstar 4.4 / 5 | 384 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


Wilson Heating, Air & Plumbing/files//wilsonzz-logo.png$10856 Sanden Dr, Dallas TX 214-655-2665"To whom it may concern. For eight years we have enjoyed a great relationship with Wilson. Two months ago our A/C unit finally crashed. We called Wilson and A-Star came to the house. Long story short, we purchased a brand-new complete heat and air system from A-Star. Last Friday our brand-new A/C quit because of a coil leak. The technician told us it would be Monday before he would know if they had a replacement part and A-Star charged us $150 for the after hours service call. Monday arrived only to find out the part had to be ordered. Now it is Thursday evening as I write this and we have been without air conditioning for almost a week. Numerous phone calls were made asking for a manager to call us back. No one has returned our calls. It is obvious to us that A-Star just doesn't care. We have filed a complaint with Trane. We are now posting on as many social media sites as we can. We have found numerous recent complaints about A-Star. Whatever deal that Wilson made with A-Star I hope it was worth it. Because evidently Wilson's customers are suffering as a result. Wilson's customer service used to be top-notch until A-Star came along. Does Wilson care anymore? Sincerely. P.s. the website would not let me select only one star for this review, that is the reason I gave two stars. "
from Garland, TX on July 25th, 2019
starstar
5 (2 / 5)
Wilson Heating, Air & Plumbing/files//wilsonzz-logo.png$10856 Sanden Dr, Dallas TX 214-655-2665"Installation service was not bad. Four issues: 1. The attic entry ladder had to be removed to accomodate the large units. The opening was not reinstalled properly and it looks bad. 2. One o fthe two outside copressor untis was installed with a tilt and it is still tilted after a year. 3. The sales person had idenfied and stated replacement of 5 junction boxes - only 4 were installed. 4. When both untits are running there is a rumbling noise. Someone came out to look at it but did nothing about it - The noise is till there."
from Plano, TX on August 12th, 2010
starstar
5 (2 / 5)
Wilson Heating, Air & Plumbing/files//wilsonzz-logo.png$10856 Sanden Dr, Dallas TX 214-655-2665"Positive - Timely on apptment. Repair covered by warranty. Negative - First tech mis-diagnosed the problem. Problem resulted from improper installation of furnace by same tech 3 months earlier."
from Garland, TX on June 6th, 2009
starstar
5 (2 / 5)
Wilson Heating, Air & Plumbing/files//wilsonzz-logo.png$10856 Sanden Dr, Dallas TX 214-655-2665"I have been a custmer for 15 years. You installed my current system 12 years ago. You came out on 6/6 and said I needed a new coil upstairs, $2100. I called Haley on 6/8 to schedule the appt for 6/13 at 9am. Jessica called at 8:15 to say it would be 11am. I called you 3 times. You finally got here at 2:40pm in an unmarked truck with 4 men. One spoke english. The neighbors probably think I went downtown & picked up laborers instead of calling a reputable company. I will add that the men were very nice and did good work. It's just that this is not what I thought I was paying for. There is no excuse for being 5 hrs & 45 minutes late for an appointment. Your office claimed you had to go get the coil somewhere in Dallas. I feel like you had all week to get the coil."
from Garland, TX on June 14th, 2009
starstar
5 (2 / 5)
Wilson Heating, Air & Plumbing/files//wilsonzz-logo.png$10856 Sanden Dr, Dallas TX 214-655-2665"2 - 5 do not apply, did not buy anything. I was told my unit needed to be replaced. He "guaranteed" us the coil would not be covered under warranty and left an estimate for a new unit for $3788. Well, it IS covered under warranty, does not need to be replaced, and will cost me less than $700 to repair."
from Dallas, TX on July 23rd, 2009
starstar
5 (2 / 5)
Wilson Heating, Air & Plumbing/files//wilsonzz-logo.png$10856 Sanden Dr, Dallas TX 214-655-2665"Was a bit dissapointed that no one told me the water pressure for the hot water would drop considerable. If the larger unit would process more water I would have purchased it. Sales man only asked how many people live here. Did not mention anything about it cutting the water flow in half. Also building inspector said he was going to call you about moving the water drip line but I have not heard from anyone about that."
from Garland, TX on March 10th, 2010
starstar
5 (2 / 5)
Wilson Heating, Air & Plumbing/files//wilsonzz-logo.png$10856 Sanden Dr, Dallas TX 214-655-2665"Workers arrived at 8PM finished at 10PM I had waited from 2PM. This timing made me uneasy. Adam promised to come the next day to inspect to be sure all was done as specified. I have not seen him yet! How can I know if I received the radiant? Did I pay and not get it all?"
from Mesquite, TX on April 17th, 2010
starstar
5 (2 / 5)
Wilson Heating, Air & Plumbing/files//wilsonzz-logo.png$10856 Sanden Dr, Dallas TX 214-655-2665"The work was done satisfactorily but the service was awful. Nobody ever called me back despite me having to leave messages repeatedly and I was not kept in the loop of the work being done on my house. On a positive note, they were willing to work with me on price."
from Dallas, TX on April 19th, 2010
starstar
5 (2 / 5)
Wilson Heating, Air & Plumbing/files//wilsonzz-logo.png$10856 Sanden Dr, Dallas TX 214-655-2665"still haven't finished the installation yet?"
from Dallas, TX on August 9th, 2010
starstar
5 (2 / 5)